Slide Projector Test

I have recently spoken about Alans slides that I looked through with him the other day, since this I have been receiving different opinions as to whether or not to pursue the idea further whether that be on a light box or through a projector.

17548633_1082305041873890_1077332694_oI have decided to use a slide projector alongside my images which I am thinking of having several A4 framed images. I have been in the studio with Jamie today testing out the projectors they have here at uni, which would be much better for me to use one of those as they  weigh a ton! 17571090_1082305025207225_1354809374_o

Jamie also wanted to check that the projector would be safe to use as he said they do have tendencies to start smoking, which I do not want to happen in the middle of the exhibition.

I was really happy with the results and it has made me excited for whats to come, I love the quality ans the colours it shows and it was fasinating to me as I haven’t ever used a slide projector before. There is also a way of making the slides rotate on the own which is essentinal for the exhbition.

The projector holds 80 slides so I will be going to visit Chan and Alan this week to pick out the slides I would like. Overall I am happy that this will be a part of my work.pr

Slide Projector Test

Leave a Reply

