Returning….

Hello, This Blog will be the backbone of my final year of Photography at Huddersfield University where I will be making posts regarding my research and development throughout my Final Major Project and Dissertation.

I have just completed my first few days back at University after taking part in a year long placement year with Amie Parsons Photography. Since completing my placement year my photography has become much more focused on the commercial side, Portraits and weddings. I have also started up my own Freelance photography in these areas mainly including Dog portraits which I love and am passionate about furthering this into a business after completing my final year of university.

Not only has placement given me an aim, It has also gained more confidence technically. Looking back at old work I did in my other years at University has made me realize this, there are so many aspects I would either change or do differently. This mainly being technical, but also the quality of the work and the effort I put into that work.

 I am hoping that regularly updating my blog will help me build more of a client base where people can always see what I am up to with my work.

 

Returning….

One thought on “Returning….

  1. Hello Sadie, You have found the blog where I write about Photography. Thats great.
    Now that I know about you I plan on spending time viewing and reading your thoughts on (and about) the subjects you photograph.
    Nice to be in contact.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

